2019 Award Winners

Basic Research Award

Dr. Y. Liu

P121 -Androgen receptor (AR) increases intrarenal CaOx crystal deposition via increasing urinary oxalate through differentially regulating renal SLC26A6 expression and intestinal SLC26A6 expression.

Best Resident Poster

Dr. E. Ventiglimia

P102 – Is the introduction of single use flexible ureteroscopes capable of preventing reusable scopes breakages? Results from a high-volume center.

Clinical Research Award

Dr. A. Pietropaolo

P038 – Endourological management (PCNL) of stones in solitary kidney – A systematic review from European Association of Urologists (EAU) Young Academic Urologists (YAU) and Uro-Technology (ESUT) groups.

CLU Best Poster Award

Dr. R. Vitale

CP07 – Osteoporosis is a risk factor for nephrolithiasis in an adult Caucasian population.

Peter Alken Award

Dr. D.E. Díaz-Pérez

P031 – Sepsis after ureterorenoscopy: Development of a predictive model.


2017 Award Winners

Basic research award

Winner: J. Halbritter, Leipzig (DE)

Clinical research award

Winner: Ultrasound and miniperc for a safe access to the upper calyx in supine position: Our experience (poster 120)

Cepeda M.¹ , Poza M.² , Mainez J.A.² , Miralles S.² , García A.² , Tapia A.M.² , Alonso D.² , Amón J.H.²
1. HURH – Hospital Universitario Río Hortega, , Valladolid, Spain, 2. HURH – Hospital Universitario Río Hortega, Dept. of Urology, Valladolid, Spain

Best paper from literature award

Winner: Role of simulation in ‘Urolithiasis intervention (URS and PCNL) as reflected by the publication trend over the last 2 decades (poster 82)

By: Pietropaolo A. ¹, Geraghty R. ², Somani B.K. ¹
1. University Hospital Southampton Nhs Foundation Trust (uhs), Dept. of Urology, Southampton, United Kingdom, 2. University of Southampton, Dept. of Urology, Southampton, United Kingdom